Background Image

About Us

Our Staff

  • Pastors & Senior Leadership

    Clayton Oliphint
    Senior Pastor
    972.235.8385
    clayton@fumcr.com
    Lynnita Jessen
    Executive Director
    972.996.0114
    ljessen@fumcr.com
    Joy Anderson
    Director, Missions & Outreach; Liaison to UMW
    972.235.8385
    janderson@fumcr.com
    Scot Bontrager
    Pastor, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0149
    scot@fumcr.com
    April Johnson Bristow
    Director, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0139
    april@fumcr.com
    Josh Fitzpatrick
    Pastor, Modern Worship
    972.996.0103
    josh@fumcr.com
    Dan Flanagan
    Pastor, Senior Adults, Adult Faith Formation, My Journey, Men
    972.996.0148
    dan@fumcr.com
    Don Hood
    Pastor, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0137
    dhood@fumcr.com
    Pavielle Jenkins
    Pastor, Faith Formation, Young Adults, Group Life
    972.996.0132
    pjenkins@fumcr.com
    Faith Nyagato
    Pastor, Zimbabwe Ministry
    972.235.8385
    revfaith@fumcr.com

  • Welcoming Ministries

    Beth Smith
    Director, Welcoming Ministries & Leadership Development
    972.996.0156
    bsmith@fumcr.com
    Shandon Klein
    Assistant Director, Welcoming
    972.996.0152
    sklein@fumcr.com
    Mary Collins
    Admin Asst, Welcoming, Missions, UMW
    972.996.0101
    mcollins@fumcr.com
    Lucia Magallanes
    Welcoming Associate
    972.996.0153
    lucia@fumcr.com
    Matt Walker
    Welcoming Associate
    972.996.0134
    mwalker@fumcr.com

  • Caring Ministry

    April Johnson Bristow
    Director, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0139
    april@fumcr.com
    Scot Bontrager
    Pastor, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0149
    scot@fumcr.com
    Don Hood
    Pastor, Caring Ministry
    972.996.0137
    dhood@fumcr.com
    Jennifer Rawlinson
    Admin Asst, Caring, Faith Formation, Senior Adults, Men
    972.996.0146
    jrawlinson@fumcr.com
    Karen Varner
    Assistant, Caring
    972.996.0138
    kvarner@fumcr.com

  • Missions & Outreach

    Joy Anderson
    Director, Missions & Outreach; Liaison to UMW
    972.235.8385
    janderson@fumcr.com
    Mary Collins
    Admin Asst, Welcoming, Missions, UMW
    972.996.0101
    mcollins@fumcr.com
    Dee Weaver
    Assistant, Missions & Outreach
    972.235.8385
    dweaver@fumcr.com

  • Music Ministry

    Mike Lightfoot
    Director, Music Ministry
    972.996.0123
    mlightfoot@fumcr.com
    Ian Gill
    Associate Director, Music Ministry; Director, The Journey Youth Choir
    972.996.0151
    igill@fumcr.com
    Eric Czechowski
    Director of Modern Worship
    972.996.0130
    eric@fumcr.com
    Mary Lightfoot
    Organist, Music Associate
    972.996.0126
    maryL@fumcr.com
    Kim O'Neil
    Director, Children's Choirs; Administrative Assistant, Music Ministry
    972.996.0108
    koneil@fumcr.com

  • Children's Ministry

    Cheryl Bishop
    Director, Worship, Children's Ministry
    972.996.0136
    cbishop@fumcr.com
    Natalie Nenovich
    Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
    972.996.0121
    nnenovich@fumcr.com
    Rohini Drake
    Asst. Director, Children's Ministry
    972.996.0129
    rohini@fumcr.com
    Cheryl Winnenberg
    Administrative Assistant, Children’s Ministry, Weekday Kids at First
    972.996.0120
    cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
    Melanie Jackson
    Confirmation Coordinator
    972.996.0129
    mjackson@fumcr.com
    Barbie Castellano
    Childcare Coordinator
    972.996.0120
    childcare@fumcr.com

  • Weekday Kids at First

    Allison Blalock
    Director, Weekday Kids at First
    972.996.0125
    ablalock@fumcr.com
    Monica Molina
    Assistant Director, Weekday Kids at First
    972.996.0122
    mfabila@fumcr.com
    Judy Grope
    Assistant Director, Weekday Kids at First
    972.996.0128
    jgrope@fumcr.com
    Cheryl Winnenberg
    Administrative Assistant, Children’s Ministry, Weekday Kids at First
    972.996.0120
    cwinnenberg@fumcr.com

  • Student Ministry

    David Magallanes
    Director, Student Ministry
    972.996.0144
    david@fumcr.com
    Sheena Gordon
    Associate Director, Student Ministry
    972.996.0127
    sheena@fumcr.com
    Tammie Haug
    Administrative Assistant, Students, Family Life, Young Adults
    972.996.0104
    thaug@fumcr.com
    Kyle O'Neil
    Intern
    972.996.0104
    thaug@fumcr.com
    Alen Thomas
    Intern
    972.996.0104
    thaug@fumcr.com

  • Adult Ministry

    Pavielle Jenkins
    Pastor, Faith Formation, Young Adults, Group Life
    972.996.0132 pjenkins@fumcr.com
    Dan Flanagan
    Pastor, Senior Adults, Adult Faith Formation, My Journey, Men
    972.996.0148 dan@fumcr.com
    Beth Smith
    Director, Welcoming Ministries & Leadership Development
    972.996.0156 bsmith@fumcr.com
    Tammie Haug
    Administrative Assistant, Students, Family Life, Young Adults
    972.996.0104 thaug@fumcr.com
    Jennifer Rawlinson
    Admin Asst, Caring, Faith Formation, Senior Adults, Men
    972.996.0146 jrawlinson@fumcr.com
    Matt Walker
    Welcoming Associate
    972.996.0134 mwalker@fumcr.com

  • Family Life Ministry

    Heather Canny
    Director, Family Life Ministry
    972.996.0112
    hcanny@fumcr.com
    Tammie Haug
    Administrative Assistant, Students, Family Life, Young Adults
    972.996.0104
    thaug@fumcr.com

  • Business Office

    Dianne Weideman
    Director, Finance
    972.996.0106
    dweideman@fumcr.com
    Stachia Brothers
    Finance Associate
    972.996.0131
    sbrothers@fumcr.com
    Cathy Schimcek
    Associate, Finance
    972.996.0133
    cathy@fumcr.com

  • Operations

    Drew Presley
    Director, Operations
    972.996.0124
    drew@fumcr.com
    Reiss Metheny
    Technical Director
    972.996.0115
    reiss@fumcr.com
    Sam Asmah
    Building Services Supervisor
    972.996.0105
    sasmah@fumcr.com
    Connie Presley
    Executive Assistant, Wedding Coordinator
    972.996.0116
    cpresley@fumcr.com
    Hawana Townsley
    Events Coordinator
    972.996.0145
    htownsley@fumcr.com

  • Communications

    Kristen Ceaser
    Director, Communications
    972.996.0118
    kristen@fumcr.com
    Tracy Thomas
    Asst. Director, Communications
    972.996.0147
    tthomas@fumcr.com
    Kevin Burns
    Communications Associate
    972.996.0135
    kburns@fumcr.com
    Francy Collins
    Website, E-News
    972.996.0155
    fcollins@fumcr.com
    Leslie Kring
    Admin. Asst., Communications & Worship
    972.996.0142
    lkring@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Online Worship
Worship Live or Later
"More Than Sunday" Podcast
Scripture Cast

Mobile App: iOS | Android

Subscribe to FUMCR Emails

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Photos

Current Magazine