Background Image

Children's Ministry

Summer Kids Camps

Our Children’s Ministry team is actively discussing options for summer camps and programs. During this unique time, our primary focus is on keeping our children and their families safe and healthy. 

We do not anticipate any registrations opening March 1. However, we encourage you to check back and stay in touch with us, because we will share plans on this web page as soon as they are available. 

You can subscribe to Children’s Ministry news through the form at the bottom of this page. 

In the meantime, if you have any questions, please contact Cheryl Winnenberg at cwinnenberg@fumcr.com or 972.996.0120.

Events for Children & Families
 
Children's Choir

Sundays, 3:30-4 pm via Zoom

Sole to Soul

Walk and talk with God

Teacher Encouragement

Make posters for MTE and GHE

Wonderfully Made

2021 dates TBD


Children's Ministry This Week


Children's Ministry Staff

Cheryl Bishop
Cheryl Bishop
Director, Family Ministry
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Natalie Nenovich
Natalie Nenovich
Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0121
nnenovich@fumcr.com
Cheryl Winnenberg
Cheryl Winnenberg
Admin Asst, Children & Weekday Kids at First
972.996.0120
cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
Courtney Perdue
Courtney Perdue
Children's Sunday School Coordinator
972.996.0129
cperdue@fumcr.com
Melanie Jackson
Melanie Jackson
Confirmation Coordinator
972.996.0129
mjackson@fumcr.com
Barbie Castellano
Barbie Castellano
Childcare Coordinator
972.996.0120
childcare@fumcr.com