Background Image

Adult Ministry

Then Jesus said ... “If you continue in my word, you are truly my disciples; and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.” - John 8:31-32

Baby Boomers Adult Ministry

We welcome anyone who is looking for a place to plug in for social and service activities with others in the same age range, roughly mid-50s - early 70s, regardless of employment status, children, or marital status. 

Join Us!

Fellowship One: Join Our Group
Facebook: FUMCR Baby Boomers 
Contacts: Dr. Dan Flanagan (dan@fumcr.com) and Sylvie Utley (utleysylvia@gmail.com). 

2020 Plans

Saturday, February 29
Richardson Area Interfaith Habitat Walk-A-Thon
Going as a group and sharing brunch afterward. Email Sylvie Utley for info at utleysylvia@gmail.com.

Sunday, March 15
St. Patrick’s Day Lunch / Celebration
Volunteers Needed! Sign Up to Help

Wednesday, April 1
New Friends New Life Dinner (Service Project)

Saturday, April 25
World Tai Chi Demonstration, Allen Library

Wednesday, June 24
Ark House Patriotic Care Baskets

Friday, August 21
AIDS Services of Dallas Supper Club (Service Project)

Friday, July 17
Late Night at Dallas Museum of Art

Saturday, August 1
Movie Night & Potluck Dinner

Thursday, September 17
Cool Thursday Concert at Dallas Arboretum

October - Date TBD
Bonfire All Church

Monday, November 16
SPAN Dinner (Service Project)

Month of November
Letters of LOVE (Service Project) 

Events for Adults
 
Young Adult Sunday Morning Group

Sundays, Beginning Feb 16, 9:45 am

Lenten Journey

Thur, Mar 5, come & go,

Work Day at Bridgeport

Sat, Mar 7, 10 am - 4 pm

Music That Moves the Soul

Tue, Mar 10, 7pm

Swing Dance Class

Wed, Mar 11 - Apr 8, 7-9 pm

Church-Wide St. Patrick's Day Lunch

Sun, Mar 15, 10:30 am - 1:30 pm


Faith Formation This Week

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Online Worship
Worship Live or Later
"More Than Sunday" Podcast

Mobile App: iOS | Android

Subscribe to FUMCR Emails

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Photos

Current Magazine