Background Image

Worship

Come as you are. All are welcome, and we have room for you.

We look forward to worshiping with you in person or online!

image

Traditional

Sundays in the Sanctuary
Dr. Clayton Oliphint, preaching

8:45am
Youth Choir

9:45am
Adult Choir

11am*
Adult Choir

*Livestream

image

Modern

Sundays in the Worship & Arts Center
Rev. Allison Jean, preaching

11am
Modern Band / Monthly Modern Choir

image

Online

Dr. Clayton Oliphint, preaching

Sundays at 9:45am
fumcr.com/online

Sundays at 11am
Traditional Livestream

On Demand
youtube.com/fumcr

Worship Series

June 2-30  •  Gone Fishin'

“Fishers of men,” “fishes and loaves,” “cast your nets to the other side:” the Gospels are full of fishing stories that have more to teach us than might first meet the eye. This summer we are diving into discipleship and the joy of the outdoors as we discover what Jesus and his friends have to teach us about the faith.

Simply Sermons Audio


Each week's sermons are available via Libsyn and on Apple, Spotify, and Audible.

 

Worship with Us Now!

Traditional



more in this series

Communion

Communion in the United Methodist Church is open to "all who love Jesus, who earnestly repent of their sin, and seek to live in peace with one another" without regard to age or church membership.

Communion is offered on the first Sunday of each month during all worship services and at 12noon on other Sundays in Ogden Fellowship Hall East. Communion is taken by intinction: a wafer is received and then dipped in the cup, in order to take both elements together. All wafers are 100% gluten-free.

Learn More

For Your Comfort

  •  CHILDREN of all ages are always welcome in worship! Children's bulletins and crayons are at entrances to worship spaces. Alternatively, nursery care is available for children 6 weeks - 2 years during all services. Sunday school is available for children 3 years - 12th grade at 9:45 and for children 3 years - kindergarten at 11 am.
  •  
WHEELCHAIRS are accommodated in the Sanctuary beside the narrower front row pews and in the Worship & Arts Center in the front row of the stadium seats and at various ends of floor seats. 
  •  ASSISTED LISTENING DEVICES are available at the Welcome Desk and at Sanctuary doors to anyone with difficulty hearing.  
  •  REGISTER WORSHIP ATTENDANCE    
  •  VIEW TRADITIONAL BULLETIN

Clergy & Senior Leadership

Clayton Oliphint
Dr. Clayton Oliphint
Senior Pastor
972.235.8385
clayton@fumcr.com
Lynnita Jessen
Lynnita Jessen
Executive Director
972.996.0114
ljessen@fumcr.com
Cheryl Bishop
Rev. Cheryl Bishop
Pastor, Faith Formation
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Julia Castleman
Rev. Julia Castleman
Pastor, Youth Ministry
972.996.0144
jcastleman@fumcr.com
Dan Flanagan
Dr. Dan Flanagan
Pastor, Senior Adults, Caring Ministry
972.996.0148
dan@fumcr.com
Don Hood
Rev. Don Hood
Pastor, Caring Ministry
972.996.0137
dhood@fumcr.com
Allison Jean
Rev. Allison Jean
Pastor, Modern Worship
972.996.0103
allison@fumcr.com
Pavielle Jenkins
Rev. Pavielle Jenkins
Pastor, Missions & Community Engagement
972.235.8385
pjenkins@fumcr.com
Scott Luginbill
Rev. Scott Luginbill
Pastor, Caring, Welcoming, Men of Faith
972.996.0149
scott@fumcr.com
Sarah Marsalis-Luginbill
Rev. Sarah Marsalis-Luginbill
Pastor, Adult Faith Formation, Young Adults, United Women in Faith
972.996.0110
sarah@fumcr.com
Connie Presley
Connie Presley
Admin Ass't to Sr Pastor & Exec Dir, Wedding Coordinator
972.996.0116
cpresley@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map

Find a Room

About Us


Worship

Clergy & Staff

Recent Emails:

Subscribe

Social Media:



Current Magazine