Background Image

Therefore welcome one another as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God. - Romans 15:7

Thanks for visiting FUMCR at the Richardson Chamber of Commerce Health & Wellness Expo!

You don't have to be a member to connect with us!

Mind

Help for Hurting Hearts - Grief Recovery: New session starting Feb 9, 2020. [Learn More
Becoming One Again - Divorce Recovery: New session starting Mar 24, 2020. [Learn More
Mental health, depression, and suicide awareness, including an ongoing support group for survivors of suicide loss: Meeting twice a month. [Learn More
Counseling and referrals to community resources for those who are troubles, ill, facing life changes, or feeling loss. Email caring@fumcr.com

Body

Pickleball - A combination of tennis, ping pong, and badminton. Great for adults of all ages and activity levels. [Learn More
Yoga - All experience levels are invited. [Learn More
Fit for Life - Senior adult exercise class targeting low-impact and limited range of movement. [Learn More
Fitness Studio - Open to the public. $60 yearly membership. Contact hcanny@fumcr.com for information.

Spirit

The Gathering - Monthly social and engaging meeting for senior adults. [Learn More
Men's Monday Night Bible Study. [Learn More
Women's Bible studies [Learn More] and mission-oriented groups [Learn More]. 
Spiritual Retreat for senior adults. [See pictures from this year]
Mission Trips and Volunteer Opportunities for all ages. [Coming up next]
Community Engagement Groups focused on school partnerships, feeding the hungry, and Habitat for Humanity. [Learn More]


Welcoming Ministries Staff

Rohini Drake
Rohini Drake
Director, Welcoming & Online Ministries
972.996.0157
rdrake@fumcr.com
Scott Luginbill
Rev. Scott Luginbill
Pastor, Caring, Welcoming, Men of Faith
972.996.0149
scott@fumcr.com
Shandon Klein
Shandon Klein
Ministry Associate
972.996.0152
shandon@fumcr.com
Mallory Pickering
Mallory Pickering
Online Ministry Associate

mpickering@fumcr.com
Julie Dean
Julie Dean
Welcoming Volunteer Coordinator
972.996.0156
jdean@fumcr.com
Tammie Haug
Tammie Haug
Assistant, Welcoming, Faith Formation
972.996.0104
thaug@fumcr.com
Teresa Cave
Teresa Cave
Welcoming Associate
972.996.0154
tcave@fumcr.com
Janet DuBose
Janet DuBose
Welcoming Associate
972.996.0154
jdubose@fumcr.com
Erin Barrios
Erin Barrios
Welcoming Associate

elucia@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map

Find a Room

About Us


Worship

Clergy & Staff

Recent Emails:

Subscribe

Social Media:



Current Magazine