Background Image

Children's Ministry

FUMCR Family Ministry serves infants through college-age individuals & their families through Sunday school and enrichment programs that provide them with opportunities to experience God’s love and grace, and to identify ways that they may live as faithful disciples in their homes, communities and world.

Programs for Children

  •  Sunday School & Nursery     
  •  Confirmation     
  •  Parent's Day Out, Preschool, Kindergarten     
  •  Summer Camps

Resources for Parents

FUMCR Children's Ministry partners with parents to communicate fundamental Christian beliefs, pass on the Christian tradition and share the good news of God’s love in a manner that is meaningful to children from birth through sixth grade. Decisions and plans are made under the leadership of the Children’s Council, along with the director and assistant director of Children’s Ministry.

Read About...

•  NEW in 2021 - Journey to Easter and Beyond (stories and activities to use throughout Lent)
•  Children in Worship 
•  Making Worship a Positive Experience for Children 
•  Children and Communion 
•  Explaining Christmas 
•  Talking About Death and Resurrection 
•  A Prayer for Children 
•  Prayers for Back-to-School

Emergency Medical Authorization Form     DOC     PDF
Events for Children & Families
 
Wonderfully Made

2021 dates TBD

Half-day Summer Camps

Outdoors in June for 1st-5th graders


Children's Ministry This Week


Children's Ministry Staff

Cheryl Bishop
Cheryl Bishop
Director, Family Ministry
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Natalie Nenovich
Natalie Nenovich
Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0121
nnenovich@fumcr.com
Cheryl Winnenberg
Cheryl Winnenberg
Admin Asst, Children & Weekday Kids at First
972.996.0120
cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
Courtney Perdue
Courtney Perdue
Children's Sunday School Coordinator
972.996.0129
cperdue@fumcr.com
Melanie Jackson
Melanie Jackson
Confirmation Coordinator
972.996.0129
mjackson@fumcr.com
Barbie Castellano
Barbie Castellano
Childcare Coordinator
972.996.0120
childcare@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Worship: In-Person | Online | Audio 972.219.6058

Our Clergy & Staff

Mobile App: iOS | Android


Current Magazine