Background Image

Children's Ministry

FUMCR Children's Ministry serves infants through sixth graders & their families through Sunday school and enrichment programs that provide children with opportunities to experience God’s love and grace, and to begin to identify ways that they may live as faithful disciples in their homes, communities and world.

Programs for Children

SUNDAY SCHOOl & Nursery     6TH GRADE CONFIRMATION     ALL-DAY & PART-DAY CARE     SUMMER CAMPS

Scroll down to meet our staff and see upcoming events for children and families.

Resources for Parents

FUMCR Children's Ministry partners with parents to communicate fundamental Christian beliefs, pass on the Christian tradition and share the good news of God’s love in a manner that is meaningful to children from birth through sixth grade. Decisions and plans are made under the leadership of the Children’s Council, along with the director and assistant director of Children’s Ministry.

Read About ...

Children in Worship 
Making Worship a Positive Experience for Children 
Children and Communion 
Explaining Christmas 
Talking About Death and Resurrection 
A Prayer for Children 
Prayers for Back-to-School

Emergency Medical Authorization Form     DOC     PDF
Events for Children & Families
 
Mission Possible Kids

Empowering 1st-6th graders

Holy Week Services

April 18, 19, 21

Library Open House

Sun, Apr 28, 9:30 am - 1 pm

Children's Choir Spring Musical

Sun, Apr 28, 3:30 pm

Camp Big Church

Sun, May 26, 11 am - 1:30 pm

Kids Camps

Registration is open online.


Children's Ministry This Week


Children's Ministry Staff

Cheryl Bishop
Director, Worship, Children's Ministry
972.996.0136
cbishop@fumcr.com
Natalie Nenovich
Assoc. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0121
nnenovich@fumcr.com
Rohini Drake
Asst. Director, Children's Ministry
972.996.0129
rohini@fumcr.com
Cheryl Winnenberg
Administrative Assistant, Children’s Ministry, Weekday Kids at First
972.996.0120
cwinnenberg@fumcr.com
Melanie Jackson
Confirmation Coordinator
972.996.0129
mjackson@fumcr.com
Barbie Castellano
Childcare Coordinator
972.996.0120
childcare@fumcr.com

Our Location



Campus Map Find a Room

Connect with Us


Online Worship - Worship Live or Later | "More Than Sunday" Podcast | Scripture Cast

Photos - View | Upload

Mobile App - iOS | Android

Sign Up for FUMCR Emails

Current Magazine